Home / Cities In Ireland


There are 6 major cities in Ireland, two of which are in the North of the country.

These are the 6 principal cities.

Dublin; capital of the Republic of Ireland.

Cork on the south coast of Ireland. An interesting historical city, with handy routes into the beautiful countryside of Kerry

Limerick in the south west. Shannon airport is close by and an important stop over point for cross atlantic visitors.

Galway on the west coast. A favourite tourist and student visitor destination with access to the beautiful west coast scenery(settings of some popular Hollywood movies)

In the North we have Belfast city. Subject of this popular website.

In the Northwest there is the city of Derry/Londonderry (also known as stroke city), a gateway to the wild hills of donegal.

What about your own favourite Irish cities?

Share this page